Board of Directors

Mr. Indrajit Gupta

Retired Deputy Managing Director, State Bank of India and Ex-Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer of SBI Capital Markets Limited. He was formerly a member of the Board of National Stock Exchange. With more than 37 years of experience in banking, he has also worked as a member of several committees of the Securities and Exchange Board of India. At present, he is the Chairman of Jagaran Microfin Private Limited.

Mr. Dipankar Chatterji

A renowned Chartered Accountant with wide experience in India and abroad, he is a Senior Partner of L. B. Jha and Co. and has been practicing for more than 35 years. He was a member of the Central Council and Chairman of the Auditing Practices Committee at the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India.

Dr. Samir Kumar Barua

He holds a Master’s Degree in Technology from the Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur and a Doctorate in Management from the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad. He has been a faculty member at the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad, where he also served as a Director on the Board. He has served in several committees of Reserve Bank of India, Securities, and Exchange Board of India, Stock Exchanges and Government Committees. He is presently a board member of Axis Bank Limited, Torrent Power Limited, Axis Capital Limited, Indian Oil Tanking Limited, Tata Projects Limited and Torrent Pipavav Generation Limited.

Mr. Sandip Ghose

He had been associated with the Reserve Bank of India for more than three decades. He retired in 2013 as the Principal Chief General Manager. Before that, he had served as Senior Manager/ Regional-in-charge of Currency Management Department, Rural Planning & Credit Department, Foreign Exchange Department Personnel, Planning & Budgetary Control Department including being Chief of Staff and Advisor to 3 successive Governors (Dr. C Rangarajan, Dr. Bimal Jalan and Dr. Y.V. Reddy) between 1996-2004. Till recently, he was the Director of the National Institute of Securities Markets Pune. He has a specialization in Training and Leadership Development. He had worked on boards of two major public sector banks – UCO Bank, Kolkata and Punjab and Sind Bank, New Delhi.

Mr. Rana Som

He is Ex-Chairman and Managing Director of National Mineral Development Corporation Limited and Hindustan Copper Limited. He is a corporate leader who has used his expertise in working for different organizations to script the turnaround of two public sector giants. He was the architect of Hindustan Copper Limited’s revival and was instrumental in the massive diversification and growth of National Mineral Development Corporation Limited (NMDC). He has served as the Chairman-cum-Managing Director of Hindustan Copper Limited and National Mineral Development Corporation Limited.

Mr. Sourav Ghosh

He completed his Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Marketing) from Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad. He acted as Leisure Markets-Chief Executive Officer in OYO Business, managing Business Development, Sales and Operations. He also worked as Senior Account Manager in Snapdeal handling Sales and Marketing and Key Account Manager in Electronics.

Mr. Pratip Chaudhuri

He was the Chairman of State Bank of India from March 2011 to September 2013 and the Deputy Managing Director (International Banking) of State Bank of India from November 2008 to March 2011. He has held several important positions in SBI including Chief General Manager of Chennai Circle. He is also credited with the merger of State Bank of Saurashtra in 2008, where he was a director. He also serves as Director in Spencer’s Retail Limited, Sundaram Asset Management Company Limited, The Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation Infrastructure Limited and Kota Electricity Distribution Limited.

Ms. Shanta Ghosh

An Architect and Urban Planner, she is the Chairperson of Development Consultants Private Limited (DC Group). She is also the Principal Partner of Development Architects Private Limited. She has designed numerous projects in India and abroad. As a student, she earned a Bachelor of Architecture from Jadavpur University in India. She pursued a Master of Architecture with a specialization in Urban Design at the University of Pennsylvania in the USA. Her career began with The Kuljian Corporation USA in Philadelphia, where she spent an entire decade. She is also the Managing Trustee of the Suresh Amiya Memorial Trust and the President of the Board of Governors, The Economic & Entrepreneurship Development Foundation that runs Sri Aurobindo Seva Kendra.

Mr. Jaydeep Ghosh

Mr. Jaydeep Ghosh has over two decades of experience in the BFSI segment. Before taking charge as COO for the 2nd term from Aug’18, he has been with Jagaran as COO since inception till Dec’15. His previous employers were ICICI Prudential Life Insurance and Axis Bank. Before joining Jagaran, he was the Zonal Manager (Eastern India) for Agency Development with ICICI Prudential Life Insurance. At Axis Bank, he was in charge of retail banking in the Eastern Zone.

Ms. Aatreyee Majumder

Ms. Aatreyee Majumder is a Master of Science, Economics and International Financial Economics from the University of Warwick and had worked in many academic projects. She did her Masters in Economics from Calcutta University and is an NSE certified Capital Market professional. She also acted as Facilitator of the Department of Social Work & National Service Scheme (NSS), 2010 – 2013. She is young, energetic & her educational background, as well as her experience with a Non-Profit organization in dealing with underprivileged children, shall help the organization significantly.